[rt-users] RE: Content Type Header

christopher.l.hood at verizon.com christopher.l.hood at verizon.com
Tue Aug 3 10:04:56 EDT 2004


Ok below is the code that I tried and the error that it produced. It is
probably due to the way that I used the code you provided for the
header, however any help is greatly appreciated.

I have not included the ENTIRE script here as the other part is
irrelevant, and works when not associated with mason, also I did not get
errors when this ran without the new $r->content_type(blah) code below,
it simply didn't work and printed out the header as text.

START CODE
<%perl>



use strict;
use DBI();
use Spreadsheet::WriteExcel;
use CGI qw(:standard);

my $dbh;
my $worksheet;
my $q=new CGI;
my $row;

#my $type = $q->param('type');
my $type = "Spam";

# Set the filename and send the content type
my $filename ="cgitest.xls";
$r->content_type('application/vnd.ms-excel');
print "Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=$filename\n";

....

END CODE


START ERROR

error:   	Error during compilation of
/usr/local/rt3/local/html/cgi-bin/reporting/reports/offendersbytypeexcel
.mas:
Prototype mismatch: sub HTML::Mason::Commands::url ($;$) vs none at
/usr/lib/perl5/5.8.3/CGI.pm line 274.

context:  	
...  	
code stack:  	/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/Interp.pm:317
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/Request.pm:198
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/Request.pm:166
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/ApacheHandler.pm:60
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/Class/Container.pm:265
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/Class/Container.pm:343
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/Interp.pm:213
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/ApacheHandler.pm:863
/usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/HTML/Mason/ApacheHandler.pm:789
/usr/local/rt3/bin/webmux.pl:138
/dev/null:0

END ERROR


Chris Hood  
Investigator Verizon Global Security Operations Center 
Email: christopher.l.hood at verizon.com 
Desk: 972.399.5900        

Verizon Proprietary 

NOTICE - This message and any attached files may contain information
that is confidential and/or subject of legal privilege intended only for
the use by the intended recipient.  If you are not the intended
recipient or the person responsible for delivering the message to the
intended recipient, be advised that you have received this message in
error and that any dissemination, copying or use of this message or
attachment is strictly forbidden, as is the disclosure of the
information therein.  If you have received this message in error please
notify the sender immediately and delete the message. 

-----Original Message-----
From: rt-users-bounces at lists.bestpractical.com
[mailto:rt-users-bounces at lists.bestpractical.com] On Behalf Of
rt-users-request at lists.bestpractical.com
Sent: Monday, August 02, 2004 6:03 PM
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Subject: RT-Users Digest, Vol 5, Issue 4

Send RT-Users mailing list submissions to
	rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com

To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
	http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users
or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
	rt-users-request at lists.bestpractical.com

You can reach the person managing the list at
	rt-users-owner at lists.bestpractical.com

When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
than "Re: Contents of RT-Users digest..."


Today's Topics:

   1. Strange RT-Mailgate error (Forrest Stanley)
   2. Re: RT 3.2.1 Custom field in $RT::DefaultSearchResultFormat
      (Jeremy Baumgartner)
   3. RE: RT-Users Digest, Vol 4, Issue 100
      (christopher.l.hood at verizon.com)
   4. Re: RE: RT-Users Digest, Vol 4, Issue 100 (Ruslan U. Zakirov)
   5. problem with rt-3.2.1 & oracle. (Joop van de Wege)
   6. Password Encryption (MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us)
   7. Re: Password Encryption (Ruslan U. Zakirov)
   8. Re: Password Encryption (MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us)


----------------------------------------------------------------------

Message: 1
Date: Mon, 02 Aug 2004 11:10:58 -0800
From: Forrest Stanley <fstanley at netburner.com>
Subject: [rt-users] Strange RT-Mailgate error
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID: <6.1.2.0.2.20040802105846.01f351b8 at mail.netburner.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"; format=flowed

Hello,

I have been struggling with this error for about a week. I never saw
this 
error running rt2, and started occurring when I updated our version of
RT 
to the latest release in the past 2 weeks.  Basically, RT works
perfectly 
for about 2-3 hours after each time I restart sendmail. Then, for some 
reason, I start getting escalation amounts of EX_TEMPFAIL errors
stemming 
from mailgate. Sometimes new tickets are created, usually they are
delayed, 
and sendmail will try again after a few minutes. This error quickly
expands 
to the point of the maillog showing EX_TEMPFAIL errors almost every
second. 
I can fix the problem by restarting sendmail (in fact, I set up a cron
job 
to do this until I can figure out the error).

I did make a slight change to the way emails are handled via RT. This
may 
be causing my errors, but honestly, I don't see how it could be causing
an 
error. I had a similair hack in place in RT2, and had no problems. What
I 
did was modify MailFrom.pm, specifially the GetCurrentUser function. I 
commented out the parts that allow unknown users the right to create 
tickets or even create a user. We use a registration system for RT, so I

don't want users to be autocreated via Email. After commenting out the
last 
half of GetCurrentUser, the function now looks like this:

sub GetCurrentUser {
     my %args = ( Message     => undef,
                  CurrentUser => undef,
                  AuthLevel   => undef,
                  Ticket      => undef,
                  Queue       => undef,
                  Action      => undef,
                  @_ );

     # We don't need to do any external lookups
     my ( $Address, $Name ) = ParseSenderAddressFromHead( 
$args{'Message'}->head );
     my $CurrentUser = RT::CurrentUser->new();
     $CurrentUser->LoadByEmail($Address);

     unless ( $CurrentUser->Id ) {
         $CurrentUser->LoadByName($Address);
     }

     if ( $CurrentUser->Id ) {
         return ( $CurrentUser, 1 );
     }

####### Code from this point down is what I added ########

     unless ($CurrentUser->Id) {
             my $Message = "Sender's email address was not found in the 
user database.";
             require RT::Template;
             my $template = new RT::Template($RT::Nobody);
             $template->Load('AutoRejectRequest');
             $Message = $template->Content || $Message;

             MailError( To => $ErrorsTo,
                            Subject => "ATTN: NetBurner Support Account 
Required",
                            Explanation => "$Message",
                            MIMEObj => $entity,
                            LogLevel => 'crit'
                      );
     return ( $args{'CurrentUser'}, 0 );
     }
}

I am also considering the possibility that this newer version of
sendmail 
handles spam differently than the version of sendmail I had running with

rt2. I do get a lot of spam to the account, and it may be flooding the
server.

What really stumps me is the fact that the server will run perfectly for
a 
few hours, then slowly degrade to nothing. If anyone has any input, it 
would be greatly appreciated.


Forrest Stanley
NetBurner Inc.
fstanley at netburner.com
858-558-0293 x204
"Networking in 1 Day!"
Find out how at http://www.netburner.com



------------------------------

Message: 2
Date: Mon, 02 Aug 2004 14:05:17 -0500
From: Jeremy Baumgartner <baumgart at cae.wisc.edu>
Subject: Re: [rt-users] RT 3.2.1 Custom field in
	$RT::DefaultSearchResultFormat
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID: <1091473517.3503.14.camel at localhost>
Content-Type: text/plain

I found a way to make it do what I was looking for.  I'll submit it to
rt-devel to see what they think.

This doesn't allow sorting by custom field, but that's not a major issue
for us.

The DefaultSearchResultFormat simply has 'Area' listed in it where I
want this to be.

--snip--
--- Elements/TicketList.backup  Mon Aug  2 13:00:43 2004
+++ Elements/TicketList Mon Aug  2 13:52:10 2004
@@ -131,6 +131,15 @@
     }
 }
 $COLUMN_MAP = {
+    Area => {
+       title => 'Area',
+       value => sub {
+               my $cf = RT::CustomField->new( $session{'CurrentUser'}
);
+               $cf->LoadByNameAndQueue( Queue => $_[0]->QueueObj->id,
Name => 'area' );
+               my $values = $_[0]->CustomFieldValues('".$cf->id."');
+               return ( join( ', ', map { $_->Content } @{
$values->ItemsArrayRef } ))
+       }
+    },
     QueueName => {
         attribute => 'Queue',
         title => 'Queue',
--snip--

On Mon, 2004-08-02 at 12:27, Jeremy Baumgartner wrote:
> We have several queues, each with their own custom field named "area".

> How can I update the $RT::DefaultSearchResultFormat to display the
> correct custom field for the correct queue?
> 
> CF.15.{area} works wonderfully.  But only for queue id 15.  I am
trying
> to do something like "CF.$QueueObj->id.{area}".  But I don't think
> $QueueObj is defined at that point.  Is there any way to do this?
-- 
Jeremy Baumgartner
CAE UNIX Systems Staff

"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place.
 Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are,
 by definition, not smart enough to debug it."
  - Brian W. Kernighan



------------------------------

Message: 3
Date: Mon, 2 Aug 2004 14:03:07 -0500
From: christopher.l.hood at verizon.com
Subject: [rt-users] RE: RT-Users Digest, Vol 4, Issue 100
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID: <OF3D1122C3.271647BE-ON05256EE4.00687C0C at CORE.VERIZON.COM>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

I need to send a different header when a script runs, I know how to
create and send the header but the RT header of text/html gets sent
first, and then mine just shows up as text on the page.

How can I circumvent the default RT http header, so the browser gets
mine first or solely ??



Chris Hood  
Investigator Verizon Global Security Operations Center 
Email: christopher.l.hood at verizon.com 
Desk: 972.399.5900        

Verizon Proprietary 

NOTICE - This message and any attached files may contain information
that is confidential and/or subject of legal privilege intended only for
the use by the intended recipient.  If you are not the intended
recipient or the person responsible for delivering the message to the
intended recipient, be advised that you have received this message in
error and that any dissemination, copying or use of this message or
attachment is strictly forbidden, as is the disclosure of the
information therein.  If you have received this message in error please
notify the sender immediately and delete the message. 





------------------------------

Message: 4
Date: Mon, 02 Aug 2004 23:23:21 +0400
From: "Ruslan U. Zakirov" <cubic at acronis.ru>
Subject: Re: [rt-users] RE: RT-Users Digest, Vol 4, Issue 100
To: christopher.l.hood at verizon.com
Cc: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID: <410E94A9.2080309 at acronis.ru>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii; format=flowed

christopher.l.hood at verizon.com wrote:
> I need to send a different header when a script runs, I know how to
> create and send the header but the RT header of text/html gets sent
> first, and then mine just shows up as text on the page.
> 
> How can I circumvent the default RT http header, so the browser gets
> mine first or solely ??
Generic call:
$r->header_out('xxx', 'value');
mod_perl has some special calls that can setup multiple headers or are 
just aliases for common used headers.
For example:
$r->content_type('text/html; charset=utf-8');
$r->no_cache(...);
$r->expires(...);
...
One-two weeks ago it was discussed deeply on mod_perl users list.
perldoc Apache
perldoc Apache::Request
...

> 
> 
> 
> Chris Hood  
> Investigator Verizon Global Security Operations Center 
> Email: christopher.l.hood at verizon.com 
> Desk: 972.399.5900        
> 
> Verizon Proprietary 
> 
> NOTICE - This message and any attached files may contain information
> that is confidential and/or subject of legal privilege intended only
for
> the use by the intended recipient.  If you are not the intended
> recipient or the person responsible for delivering the message to the
> intended recipient, be advised that you have received this message in
> error and that any dissemination, copying or use of this message or
> attachment is strictly forbidden, as is the disclosure of the
> information therein.  If you have received this message in error
please
> notify the sender immediately and delete the message. 
> 
> 
> 
> _______________________________________________
> http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users
> 
> Be sure to check out the RT wiki at http://wiki.bestpractical.com



------------------------------

Message: 5
Date: Mon, 02 Aug 2004 22:55:14 +0200
From: Joop van de Wege <JoopvandeWege at mococo.nl>
Subject: [rt-users] problem with rt-3.2.1 & oracle.
To: rt-users at lists.fsck.com
Message-ID: <20040802224931.0A6A.JOOPVANDEWEGE at mococo.nl>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="US-ASCII"

> Just having a prob creating the schema on a non-local oracle database.
> I have had this working before with a local database, so it's probably
> something obvious that I'm missing.. - but since moving the db onto
> another box it's a no go. It lookslike it's not seeing the
> --with-db-host, but the correct host is appearing in RT_Config.
> 
> ./configure --prefix=/export/rt/rt-3.2.1 --with-db-type=Oracle
> --with-db-host=rtdbhost  --with-db-dba=RTUSER  --with-db-database=RTDB
> --with-db-rt-user=RTUSER  --with-db-rt-pass=rtpass
> --with-web-user=httpd --with-web-group=httpd
> 
> [configure and make install run without error]
> 
>  make initialize-database
> /usr/bin/perl //export/rt/rt-3.2.1/sbin/rt-setup-database --action
> init --dba rtuser --prompt-for-dba-password
> In order to create a new database and grant RT access to that
database,
> this script needs to connect to your Oracle instance on rtdbhost as
RTUSER.
> Please specify that user's database password below. If the user has no
database
> password, just press return.
> 
> Password: DBI connect('RTDB','RTUSER',...) failed: ORA-12541: TNS:no
> listener (DBD ERROR: OCIServerAttach) at
> //export/rt/rt-3.2.1/sbin/rt-setup-database line 80
> Failed to connect to dbi:Oracle:RTDB as RTUSER: ORA-12541: TNS:no
> listener (DBD ERROR: OCIServerAttach) at
> //export/rt/rt-3.2.1/sbin/rt-setup-database line 80, <STDIN> line 1.
> *** Error code 255
> make: Fatal error: Command failed for target `initialize-database'
Are you sure ORACLE_SID is set correctly and that you have an entry in
your TNSNAMES.ORA pointing to your new db server?
Please provide more data on what is your Oracle client, how did you
install
My guess is that -with-db-host isn't needed with Oracle since all the
needed data is in the tnsnames.ora or whatever Oracle db resolver you
use, could be Oracle Names or something else.
Check that you're running your Oracle listener process on your database
machine and that you instance you're referring to is running.

I have both RT2 and RT3 (3.2.1) running against Oracle on different
machines from the webserver so it can work but the big problem most of
the time is getting your Oracle stuff sorted out.

Joop
.

-- 
Joop van de Wege <JoopvandeWege at mococo.nl>



------------------------------

Message: 6
Date: Mon, 2 Aug 2004 15:09:32 -0700
From: MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us
Subject: [rt-users] Password Encryption
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID:
	
<OF05964B20.0C0CF621-ON88256EE4.00795DDE-88256EE4.007BDB61 at clovisusd.k12
.ca.us>
	
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"

I am considering using RT to authenticate our techs to a little Perl 
application that I have written. Since I would like to keep the number
of 
passwords for them down and we do not yet have an LDAP server, I thought
I 
would try to use RT. I am using mod_auth_mysql with Apache with 
AuthMySQLMD5Passwords set to "On" and the auth isn't working. If I put
an 
MD5 sum in a test database and test that, I can use mod_auth_mysql to 
authenticate. When I use the password from RT however, the resulting
hash 
is different. Am I missing something?
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL:
http://lists.bestpractical.com/pipermail/rt-users/attachments/20040802/e
7563aeb/attachment.htm

------------------------------

Message: 7
Date: Tue, 03 Aug 2004 02:30:19 +0400
From: "Ruslan U. Zakirov" <cubic at acronis.ru>
Subject: Re: [rt-users] Password Encryption
To: MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us
Cc: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID: <410EC07B.8000909 at acronis.ru>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii; format=flowed

MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us wrote:
> 
> I am considering using RT to authenticate our techs to a little Perl 
> application that I have written. Since I would like to keep the number

> of passwords for them down and we do not yet have an LDAP server, I 
> thought I would try to use RT. I am using mod_auth_mysql with Apache 
> with AuthMySQLMD5Passwords set to "On" and the auth isn't working. If
I 
> put an MD5 sum in a test database and test that, I can use 
> mod_auth_mysql to authenticate. When I use the password from RT
however, 
> the resulting hash is different. Am I missing something?
Yes, you didn't read FAQ.
http://wiki.bestpractical.com/?FAQ
It's Base64 encoded MD5 hash.

> 
> 
>
------------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> _______________________________________________
> http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users
> 
> Be sure to check out the RT wiki at http://wiki.bestpractical.com



------------------------------

Message: 8
Date: Mon, 2 Aug 2004 16:03:30 -0700
From: MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us
Subject: Re: [rt-users] Password Encryption
To: rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Message-ID:
	
<OFE25150B8.3100E75E-ON88256EE4.007E931C-88256EE4.0080CC12 at clovisusd.k12
.ca.us>
	
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"

So my guess then is that I won't be able to do it - am I right?



"Ruslan U. Zakirov" <cubic at acronis.ru> 
Sent by: rt-users-bounces at lists.bestpractical.com
08/02/2004 03:30 PM

To
MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us
cc
rt-users at lists.bestpractical.com
Subject
Re: [rt-users] Password Encryption






MikeHamilton at clovisusd.k12.ca.us wrote:
> 
> I am considering using RT to authenticate our techs to a little Perl 
> application that I have written. Since I would like to keep the number

> of passwords for them down and we do not yet have an LDAP server, I 
> thought I would try to use RT. I am using mod_auth_mysql with Apache 
> with AuthMySQLMD5Passwords set to "On" and the auth isn't working. If
I 
> put an MD5 sum in a test database and test that, I can use 
> mod_auth_mysql to authenticate. When I use the password from RT
however, 

> the resulting hash is different. Am I missing something?
Yes, you didn't read FAQ.
http://wiki.bestpractical.com/?FAQ
It's Base64 encoded MD5 hash.

> 
> 
>
------------------------------------------------------------------------
> 
> _______________________________________________
> http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users
> 
> Be sure to check out the RT wiki at http://wiki.bestpractical.com

_______________________________________________
http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users

Be sure to check out the RT wiki at http://wiki.bestpractical.com

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL:
http://lists.bestpractical.com/pipermail/rt-users/attachments/20040802/c
5e33484/attachment.html

------------------------------

_______________________________________________
RT-Users mailing list
RT-Users at lists.bestpractical.com
http://lists.bestpractical.com/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/rt-users


End of RT-Users Digest, Vol 5, Issue 4
**************************************





More information about the rt-users mailing list